Student Government



IHS Student Government

IHS Student Government is a student council geared toward creating unity across our 3 campuses, celebrating IHS’s unique culture and students, and inspiring awareness about global issues and making steps toward change. We organize cross-campus events such as the IHS Celebration, the World Cup Ultimate Tournament, and of course the classic Penny Wars. IHS Student Government allows the IHS student body to have a voice through our representatives on Site Council at each campus and the School Board. These representatives allow the student body to be aware of major decisions being made and have a say in these decisions. One of our major focuses for the upcoming year is our relationship with a micro-financing organization called KIVA. KIVA is a loan-system that empowers entrepreneurs in developing countries and conflict areas. One exciting aspect of IHS Stu Gov is that we are not simply focusing on a single school or even a single district, but bringing our attention to matters of global importance and looking to bring awareness of these issues to our peers. This year we have some ambitious plans and pretty amazing ideas and we would love for you to be a part of it.

Student Government Officers

President ~ Emma Wu Shortt

Vice President at Sheldon ~ Cecilia Zerr

Vice President at Churchill ~ Megan Groves

Vice President at South ~ Julia Ogsbury

Treasurer ~ Danielle Healey

School Board Representative ~ Sophia Dossin

Site Council Representative at SHS ~ Andrea Corbin

Site Council Representative at CHS ~ Emily Carroll

Site Council Representative at SEHS ~ Kai Roberts

Site Council Alternate ~ Hannah Stupasky


Questions about Student Government?

Contact the IHS Student Government Advisor

Lisa Joye